The wreckage that is my life

As we move towards the close of another year, I can safely say that 2016 has not been a good one for me. My quest for work has yet to be sated, and this remains my number one priority. My obsession if you like.

I have become withdrawn. I now shun social interactions, preferring to ‘speak‘ via this blog. The problem is, I know this is the exact opposite of what I should be doing. I should be out and about, mixing and mingling, meeting new people, forming new connections, yet some days it is all I can do to drag myself out of bed to the job listings on the computer.

In short, I need a right royal kick up the backside to get me motivated again and get that habit of winning back.

However, I think I have found my way.

I am giving up social media.

Now I know that may sound a bit odd, almost counter intuitive. Having had the time to think about it, really think about it, I think that using social media is anything but social.

I could be that guy in the video. Except I didn’t get the beautiful lady. I think the 59 million plus views really show the power of the lyrics of the poem.

Friends think I am  mad when we eat out (which I haven’t done in such a long time) when I suggest all our phones should be set to silent and not touched until after the meal. The only time they agreed conversations flowed like a dream and everyone around the table seemed to have a good time.

So it is time for me to get up, buck myself up but most importantly look up.

2 thoughts on “The wreckage that is my life

Your thoughts?

