Cold and breezy

It’s whipping up a storm outside.

70-80mph winds are causing all sorts of spooky howls and noises. There is the occasional clatter as garden furniture and bins are blown over. Otherwise, the streets are pretty much deserted. It is not the right weather to be out and about.

So it is probably just as well that I had not planned to venture out today. Instead, I am concentrating on job searching. After a dip in adverts over the Christmas period, things picked up again on Monday and I had allowed myself to get a little optimistic. However, today it seems to have dipped again. Sometimes it feels so frustrating, to be banging my head against a brick wall, looking for work that may simply not be there. But, I have to keep trying. If I don’t try, I won’t find.

Things are getting desperate.

One thought on “Cold and breezy

Your thoughts?

