Today has been a bit overwhelming

Today has been a bit overwhelming and unfortunately, not in a good way.

Wednesday, I had a great day. Yesterday was not too bad, but today has been terrible and I fear that I am sinking into oblivion. Like many people across the globe, I just need a break.

I’ve done my time looking after relatives, looking out for friends, volunteer and charitable work. I had hoped I would have had sufficient in the positive column of the ‘Account Book of Karma’ just to get a job. It doesn’t have to be a fantastic job. Just enough to pay the bills and have a little spare left over.

Once I had got through feeling miserable for myself, I had to gain a little perspective. Living on your own, it can be hard some days when that significant other isn’t there to motivate you or tell you to get cracking, to keep that sense of perspective.

But, I got through the dark period I did. Especially when I forced myself to really consider how much worse things could be. That made me feel guilty.

So today I am trying to say “Let’s have a fresh start. Let’s make this day 1. Let’s make this the first day of the rest of my life which I am determined to enjoy as much as I can.”

Do not count your failures, count your blessings.

So if you have got through my whining and read this far, what I am trying to share with people is no matter how lonely you feel, no matter how isolated you feel, no matter how bad your situation feels, there is always someone worse off that you.

2 thoughts on “Today has been a bit overwhelming

Your thoughts?

