Any way the wind blows

The wind speed is picking up outside and all day I have had to listen to the rhythmic clatter of next door’s wind chime.

For the first hour or so, the bumping bamboo sticks was not bad, perhaps even soothing. However, it is not approaching 3pm and the what started out as a soothing jangle has now become a very annoying clatter.

It is driving me nuts and I can no longer concentrate on what I am trying to get done.

It is Wednesday so I cannot decamp to the library, which is usually handy for their free WiFi connection, so I am stuck unless I go to a café. If I go to a café I will quite rightly be expected to buy something, but until I am back in work I have to live very frugally, to say the least.

So I am just going to have to put up with the noise and try and block it out in my mind.

It is a far from an ideal situation when I am trying to get something important done, but needs must I suppose.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. Fingers crossed.

Would it be mean to hope it blows down when storm Doris hits? Maybe it would.

Your thoughts?

