Even the birds are against me

Ever had one of those days where nothing is going right? Whatever you try to get done, just won’t get done. People don’t honour their commitments and tell you what they think you want to hear instead of the truth.

I am having one of those days.

Even whilst out walking this morning I got dive-bombed by a flock of birds swarming around the place. What chance do you stand when even the birds are against you? 🙂

I really don’t like writing these doom and gloom posts. I am sure people would much prefer to read something else, but I find writing gets it out of my system. As ever, I am trying to keep a positive frame of mind, but it isn’t easy.

Then again, anything worthwhile is never easy.

Well, I’ll have to go. I need to prepare some meals for my aged parents who aren’t too well at the moment. At least I know I’ll get that right. Family is after all, the most important thing in the world.

 

Your thoughts?

