Another great gone – RIP Chuck

The biggest tragedy is there will be generations to come of people who think Chuck refers to a computer based action comedy TV show. For me, Chuck will only ever refer to the late, great Chuck Berry.

Chuck Berry, 90, left us a great legacy in his music. He was the Godfather of Rock n Roll.

With raw energy, enthusiasm layered on top of the mastery of six strings, his music will forever be in my collection as some of the early works that inspired me to pick up a guitar myself, and inflict my noise on people. 🙂

No more words from me. Let his music be his testament.

 

Your thoughts?

